2016 CAPA Asia Pacific Aviation Awards for Excellence

The CAPA Aviation Awards for Excellence have recognized strategic leadership in the aviation industry since 2002. The awards are not driven by customer surveys or sponsorship. They are independently researched by CAPA and Heidrick & Struggles and selected by an independent international panel of judges.

Initially limited to Asia Pacific and the Middle East, the awards were expanded by CAPA in 2012 to include all regions. This year the Aviation Awards of Excellence were presented at two gala dinners – one for the global industry in Amsterdam and one for Asia Pacific in Singapore.

The winners are…

Image result for china eastern airlines
China Eastern Airlines, Asia Pacific Airline of the Year
Image result for spring Airlines
Spring Airlines (China), CAPA Asia Pacific Low Cost Airline of the Year
Image result for Malindo Air
Malindo Air (Malaysia), CAPA Asia Pacific Regional Airline of the Year
Image result for philippine airlines
Philippine Airlines, CAPA Asia Pacific Airline Turnaround of the Year
Image result for air new zealand
Air New Zealand, CAPA Asia Pacific Innovation of the Year Award
  • Robert Martin, BOAC Aviation CEO – CAPA Asia Pacific Chief Executive of the Year
  • Mactan Cebu International Airport (Philippines) – CAPA Asia Pacific Regional Airport of the Year 
  • Zhang Xiuzhi, Spring Airlines founder & chairwoman – CAPA Legend Award.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s